The nine Jyotish Gemstones and their corresponding planets in Vedic Astrology

Appropriate use of high quality, natural gemstones prescribed in accordance with your Vedic chart, can produce a life changing experience. Vedic astrology opines that karma is not eternal and can be changed. There are several ways to balance or enhance our planetary karma. Its methods include meditation (the greatest balancing method), physical postures (yoga), medicine and food (Ayurveda), wearing of gemstones, color therapy, prayers, rituals, herbs, social living and planning, architecture (Sthapatya Veda). 

Vedic astrology deals with seven visible planets and two “invisible” ones: The SUN, MOON, MARS, MERCURY, JUPITER, VENUS, and SATURN, along with the two lunar nodes, RAHU (ascending lunar node) and KETU (descending lunar node). These nodes are the two intersecting points of the solar and lunar planes as seen from the earth.

Nine, astrological, Jyotish gemstones are associated with these planets. The SUN is associated with the RUBY, the MOON with the PEARL, MARS with the RED CORAL, MERCURY with the EMERALD, JUPITER with the YELLOW SAPPHIRE, VENUS with the DIAMOND, SATURN with the BLUE SAPPHIRE, RAHU with the HESSONITE GARNET, KETU with the CAT’S EYE CHRYSOBERYL.

undefinedundefined undefinedundefinedundefined undefinedundefinedundefined

Visit Us: Fine, Jyotish Quality Gemstones & Sheer, One-of-a-kind Astrological Talismans


2 thoughts on “The nine Jyotish Gemstones and their corresponding planets in Vedic Astrology

  1. Anna says:

    Very succinct post with visual explanations. Thank you for being so passionate about your work. You left no rock untruned to help me find the right one. And not just that, you design work is impeccable as well. Keep up with the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s